

## M.O.S.E.S. GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING NUMBER 422

## Tuesday, December 10, 2024 Rosebrook Event Center, Wareham and remote via webinar

Vice President Prendergast called the General Membership meeting to order at 7:09 pm and introduced the procedures to be used during this hybrid in-person/remote format.

There were 33 members at the meeting in-person and 57 members on the webinar for a total of 90 members present.

MOTION by to go out of the regular order of business for the report of the Election committee and the installation of officers. MOTION PASSED

Hannah Knowles, Chairman of the MOSES Election committee and committee members Paul Petrowski and Bob Danilecki presented the results of the 2024 MOSES Election.

MOTION by to accept the results of the 2024 MOSES election committee that PASSED.

Vice President Prendergast issued the oath of office to MOSES Treasurer Jessica Leger.

Vice President Prendergast issued the oath of office to MOSES Secretary Allen Bondeson, who was remote.

Treasurer Leger issued the oath of office to MOSES Vice President Prendergast.

Vice President Prendergast issued the oath of office to those MOSES Directors present at the meeting: Jackson Struble, Joe Dorant, Mary Richmond, Mike Galvin, Mike Hurley, Paula Davison, Carmen Ramirez, Valerie Kilduff and Nick Shuler.

Vice President Prendergast issued the oath of office to those MOSES Directors who were present on Zoom; Brian Graziano, Lou Penella, Joseph Yoo, Paul Donohue, Miranda Briseno.

MOTION by to go back to the regular order of business that PASSED.

Vice President Prendergast appointed Joe Dorant as the Sergeant-at-arms, Jessica Leger as the on-line monitor, and MOSES Attorney Catherine Costanzo as the Parliamentarian.

The General Membership meeting minutes from the November 12, 2024 meeting were read. MOTION by to accept the meeting minutes as amended that PASSED.

Correspondence to and from MOSES was read.

The Treasurer's report for November 2024 was presented by Treasurer Leger.

MOTION by to accept the November 2024 Treasurer's report that PASSED.

The DOT Collective bargaining committee report was presented by Allen Bondeson and Tom Prendergast.

Vice President Prendergast thanked board members Linda Walsh and Mike Epstein for their service as MOSES Directors.

**OLD BUSINESS:** None

**NEW BUSINESS:** None

## GOOD OF THE ORDER

Four \$50 gift cards raffled off to those present in person at the meeting using proceeds from the MOSES credit card points. The winners of the gift cards are,

Jerry Soltan, DFS

Mark Wood, DEP

Bill Duggan, DOT

Jose Goncalves, DOT

MOTION to adjourn by to adjourn that PASSED.

The meeting adjourned at 8:09 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Allen Bondeson, MOSES Secretary